Sendmail trouble with relaying
From: Erik Dörnbach (doernbach_at_elge.de)
Date: 10/31/03
- Previous message: Marcin Fusinski: "X, nvida, 2.6.0-test9 and recent Sid upgrades"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Date: Fri, 31 Oct 2003 16:11:24 +0100 To: <debian-user@lists.debian.org>
Hi,
some question, I have a sendmail box running for a number of virtual domains, our main domain is say "aaa.com". I just noticed some funny things starting here, there are some guys using our server against us, by simply opening an smtp connection to us, pretending to be "someone@aaa.com" and sending mail to "someoneelse@aaa.com" - sendmail doesn't see this as a relay or abuse by default.
How can I make sure the only hosts allowed to send in the name of "aaa.com" belong to a certain network/IP range? Guess I missed out a feature or something? Also how can I avoid having mail with empty sender addresses entering the queue?
Thanks for help,
Erik
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-user-request@lists.debian.org with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@lists.debian.org
- Previous message: Marcin Fusinski: "X, nvida, 2.6.0-test9 and recent Sid upgrades"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Relevant Pages
|