Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- From: Patrick Wiseman <pwiseman@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 1 Sep 2009 15:15:38 -0400
On Tue, Sep 1, 2009 at 3:03 PM, Neal Hogan<nealhogan@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Tue, Sep 1, 2009 at 1:53 PM, Boyd Stephen Smith
Jr.<bss@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
I think someone is reporting valid list mail as SPAM. I got notified today
that one of the mails I sent to the list was identified as SPAM. The Return-
Path on the message was: <bounce-debian-
user=harvenahump=gmail.com@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; the Message-Id was munged; the
SpamCop URL is:
<http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?i=z4510524490z944ad5f71881aa403cc76c2f0dc142e7z>
How can I help prevent (or reduce the impact of) mis-reporting list mail as
SPAM?
FYI -- The above message was spammed by gmail (I know, I know . . .
another reason to hate gmail.) I suspect I get most of your posts. I
don't know why this one was marked as spam. Guess: "spam" was in the
subject.
It wasn't marked as spam here; neither was the reply.
Patrick
--
To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-user-REQUEST@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- From: Lisi Reisz
- Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- References:
- Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- From: Boyd Stephen Smith Jr.
- Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- From: Neal Hogan
- Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- Prev by Date: Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- Next by Date: insserv prereqs for network packages
- Previous by thread: Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- Next by thread: Re: Reporting List Mail As SPAM
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|