Re: OT: fighting rbl's

From: Thomas Zehetbauer (thomasz_at_hostmaster.org)
Date: 11/30/04

  • Next message: William Hooper: "Re: What happened to gqview"
    To: fedora-list@redhat.com
    Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2004 20:57:49 +0100
    
    
    
    

    On Die, 2004-11-30 at 08:22 +0000, Paul Howarth wrote:
    > What's your IP address and which DNSBLs (RBL is a trademark of MAPS LLC)
    > are you referring to?

    In fact it _is_ MAPS LLC.

    > > Launch wget with an invalid URL once per second to put my removal
    > > request in their httpd log?
    >
    > That's abusive; don't do it.

    I consider it abusive to block my legitimate mail from getting through,
    so what.

    > > Reciprocally blocking their domain from delivering here?
    >
    > That's fine: your mail server, your rules. However, if they did
    > eventually make a query regarding your removal request, you probably
    > wouldn't want to reject it.

    Of course, but it seems that they are ignoring my removal request
    anyway.

    Tom

    -- 
      T h o m a s   Z e h e t b a u e r   ( TZ251 )
      PGP encrypted mail preferred - KeyID 96FFCB89
          finger thomasz@hostmaster.org for key
    Because you are just paranoid doesn't mean that they aren't out to catch you!
    
    

    
    

    -- 
    fedora-list mailing list
    fedora-list@redhat.com
    To unsubscribe: http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
    


  • Next message: William Hooper: "Re: What happened to gqview"