Re: question re list

From: Craig White (craigwhite_at_azapple.com)
Date: 10/26/05

  • Next message: David-Paul Niner: "Re: question re list"
    To: fedora-list@redhat.com
    Date: Tue, 25 Oct 2005 19:34:35 -0700
    
    

    On Tue, 2005-10-25 at 20:10 -0600, kwhiskers wrote:
    >

    > Just since writing these last 2 emails on this thread, 2 Brazilian
    > antispam mails arrived that seem to be part of this thread. This is
    > very odd. There seem to be a lot of spammers on this list. I use this
    > account only for redhat, nowhere else, and have never mentioned it
    > anywhere else and my spambox is filled to overflowing with mostly
    > Chinese spam since I have registered with this redhat list. My other
    > gmail accounts never receive any at all and they are known in some
    > yahoo forums.

    ----
    I think it is probably appropriate at this point to simply direct
    anything from uol.com.br domain into /dev/null
    Are there any legitimate users on this list with that domain?
    Craig
    -- 
    This message has been scanned for viruses and
    dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
    believed to be clean.
    -- 
    fedora-list mailing list
    fedora-list@redhat.com
    To unsubscribe: https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
    

  • Next message: David-Paul Niner: "Re: question re list"