Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: "Gbenga Shobowale" <gshobowale@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 15 Mar 2006 16:57:48 +0100
Hi guys ..just an update...my isp is looking into the spam
issue..however as regards my sending mail...I misconfigured my
sendmail.mc and the client-info file..
In sendmail.mc I had clientinfo while the file was named client-info...
Thanks for all the input and sorry form my mixup..but then again it
was a good learning process for me...
Best regards
Oluwagbenga
On 3/13/06, Gbenga Shobowale <gshobowale@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On 3/13/06, Paul Howarth <paul@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Mon, 2006-03-13 at 09:34 +0100, Gbenga Shobowale wrote:
On 3/12/06, Alexander Dalloz <ad+lists@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Am So, den 12.03.2006 schrieb Gbenga Shobowale um 19:30:I did not add the machanism...I will do that now...however, it is
Thanks..however, I still get the same error..maybe I am doing something
wrong....
Please do not top-post.
Increase the log level of Sendmail to see more of the communication in
maillog. Did you set the smart host in sendmail.mc or do you use a
mailertable entry? The host in
define(`SMART_HOST',`foo.bar.tld')dnl
must exactly match the server name you use with AuthInfo.
Are you sure you are using the proper AUTH data? "M:mechanism" defines
the mechanism to use. This can be for instance PLAIN or DIGEST-MD5.
Which mechanism you can use depends on what the relay host offers.
plain as i did a telnet below:
Trying 72.34.45.113...
Connected to mail.cobranet.org (72.34.45.113).
Escape character is '^]'.
220-manila.elinuxservers.com ESMTP Exim 4.52 #1 Mon, 13 Mar 2006 08:26:54+0000
220-We do not authorize the use of this system to transport unsolicited,
220 and/or bulk e-mail. helo mail.cobranet.org
250 manila.elinuxservers.com Hello mail.cobranet.org [80.89.179.128]
ehlo
250-manila.elinuxservers.com Hello [80.89.179.128]
Somebody using your IP address [80.89.179.128] appears to have been
sending Advanced Fee Fraud emails, and thus the IP address got listed in
the Spamhaus Block List.
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL32972
You should get your ISP to talk to Spamhaus, tell them what they did to
prevent this from happening, and ask them to remove the listing.
Thanks Paul I will get them to look into this issue...
Paul.
--
fedora-list mailing list
fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe: https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
--
fedora-list mailing list
fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe: https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
- References:
- Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Gbenga Shobowale
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Alexander Dalloz
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Gbenga Shobowale
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Neil Cherry
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Gbenga Shobowale
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Alexander Dalloz
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Gbenga Shobowale
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Paul Howarth
- Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- From: Gbenga Shobowale
- Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- Prev by Date: Re: Are RWs a problem?
- Next by Date: RE: hosed RPM
- Previous by thread: Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- Next by thread: Re: Sendmail authentication issue or spam?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|