Re: fedora-list Digest, Vol 55, Issue 100



Hi friends,

Currently i am facing the problem in FC 9

The Problem is:

I have installed FC 9 in Intel 852GM chip with 6.4" display.
But i can not set 640x480 resolution.
i can able to set from 800x600 to 1024x768 range.
I want to set 640x480 resolution.
Can you provide the VGA driver?
How to rectify this problem?

Thanks a lot.

With Best Regards,
Winiston.P
Futura Automation Pvt Ltd.
----- Original Message ----- From: <fedora-list-request@xxxxxxxxxx>
To: <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Friday, September 12, 2008 12:13 AM
Subject: fedora-list Digest, Vol 55, Issue 100


Send fedora-list mailing list submissions to
fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
fedora-list-request@xxxxxxxxxx

You can reach the person managing the list at
fedora-list-owner@xxxxxxxxxx

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
than "Re: Contents of fedora-list digest..."


Today's Topics:

1. Re: KDE-4.1: increasing panel height (Florian Sievert)
2. Re: Should I disable the old updates repo? (Patrick O'Callaghan)
3. Problems after updates (was: Fedora 8 and 9 updates
re-enabled) (John Thompson)
4. Re: Calendar choice: looking for advice (Dave Cross)
5. Re: Should I disable the old updates repo? (Brian Millett)
6. Re: Calendar choice: looking for advice (Mauriat)
7. Fedora 10 (Rawhide) missing pand - UPDATED
(Andrew Kenton Mitchell)
8. Re: Backup Server RAID Suggestions - Resend (Robin Laing)
9. XFCE F9 ssh gui? (Frank Murphy)
10. Re: Livna Dependency problem xine-lib-extras-nonfree (Rex Dieter)
11. Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui? (Mark Haney)
12. Re: Should I disable the old updates repo? (Rex Dieter)
13. Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui? (Frank Murphy)
14. Re: KDE-4.1: increasing panel height (Timothy Murphy)
15. Re: microphone not recording (JoaoCid)
16. Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui? (John Thompson)


----------------------------------------------------------------------

Message: 1
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 18:02:13 +0200
From: Florian Sievert <floriansievert@xxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: KDE-4.1: increasing panel height
To: gayleard@xxxxxxxxxx, "Community assistance, encouragement, and
advice for using Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C94105.50205@xxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

Hi Timothy,
I can't find the setting to choose between Small, Normal and Large
panel size, that used to be in KDE-4.
Has it disappeared, or have I just missed it?
My panel is rather small in height, which was the default before.

The way of doing it has changed since 4.0.x. It is solved much better in
4.2 trunk, however the feature does exist, even if it is quite well
hidden. First get sure that you unlocked widgets. Either click on the
cashew of the panel or select "panel settings" from the context menu. A
new bar appears next to the panel. If you select the border of this
panel, you can select the size that the panel should have. If you click
on the bar, you can drag it into another screen edge. Hope this helps.


Best regards,
Florian



------------------------------

Message: 2
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 11:14:32 -0430
From: "Patrick O'Callaghan" <pocallaghan@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Should I disable the old updates repo?
To: fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <1221147872.23460.12.camel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain

On Thu, 2008-09-11 at 20:47 +0530, Rahul Sundaram wrote:
Patrick O'Callaghan wrote:

> I updated using "yum update" and some repo files were left untouched
> while .rpmnew versions appeared in /etc/yum.repo.d. I moved them into
> place by hand (having backed up the old ones of course). Seemed to > work.

If you have edited the files by hand, rpm updates won't overwrite the
configuration files usually and instead create .rpmnew files which gives
the user a chance to manually review and adopt the changes.

I realize that, I wasn't complaining :-)

poc



------------------------------

Message: 3
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 10:45:14 -0500
From: John Thompson <johndthompson@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Problems after updates (was: Fedora 8 and 9 updates
re-enabled)
To: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C93D0A.2050703@xxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

I pulled down and installed about 90 updates, but since then none of the
objects in my ~/Desktop will launch programs -- instead they open as
text files in the editor.

I had this happen once before and managed to fix it, but for the life of
me I can't remember how?

Any ideas?

- --

- -John (john@xxxxxxxxxxx)
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.9 (GNU/Linux)

iD8DBQFIyT0KjXa7jixmuZsRAlFVAKCkWLx3RTpuBoIK73xywY5t4NuyrwCfY4Kp
5tF67n9K10zYoAUvMcd+alE=
=ZOCF
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----



------------------------------

Message: 4
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 17:16:40 +0100
From: "Dave Cross" <davorg@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Calendar choice: looking for advice
To: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID:
<be7eecdc0809110916j611bf743je6d180f6bcf59aa3@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1

2008/9/11 Brian Millett <bmillett@xxxxxxxxx>:
Timothy Murphy escribío:
I've been looking at two "calendar" programs,
for keeping a record of appointments, etc.

These are Google Calendar, which seems to me
to be well-designed, and the default choice
which any rival must improve upon in some way.

The rival I have been looking at is the setup described in
"Building a Simple Calendar Server with Fedora and WebDAV"
at <http://fedoranews.org/mediawiki/index.php/
Building_a_Simple_Calendar_Server_with_Fedora_and_WebDAV>.

I also looked briefly at KOrganizer".

But I was wondering if anyone has looked into this
more carefully, and if so what conclusion they came to?

Any suggestions gratefully received.

What do you use for email? Sounds like you use KDE, but...

I use Thunderbird and the lightning plugin. The integration is much better than before
and is quite good. The appointments, or invites sent by my mac friends can easily be
subscribed to. It works for me. I use the latest plugin found below and it is stable for me.

http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-mozilla1.8/linux-xpi/lightning.xpi

And if you're using Thunderbird with Lightning then I also highly
recommend the Provider add-on which enables two-way synchronisation
with Google Calendar.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/4631

Dave...



------------------------------

Message: 5
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 11:27:11 -0500
From: Brian Millett <bmillett@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Should I disable the old updates repo?
To: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C946DF.9010704@xxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"

Mikkel L. Ellertson escribío:
Patrick O'Callaghan wrote:
On Thu, 2008-09-11 at 09:42 -0500, Mikkel L. Ellertson wrote:
On my system, the update replaced the repo file. Look at the date of
the files in /etc/yum.repos.d
I updated using "yum update" and some repo files were left untouched
while .rpmnew versions appeared in /etc/yum.repo.d. I moved them into
place by hand (having backed up the old ones of course). Seemed to work.

poc

Did you edit your (old) repo files? You are only supposed to get
.rpmnew for config files you have changed... (Or .rpmsave if hte old
config file does not work with the new version...)

Mikkel


Not those. I had the fedora.repo. What I got instead was two new ones

fedora-updates-newkey.repo
fedora-updates-testing-newkey.repo

I just deleted the older fedora-updates.repo & fedora-updates-testing.repo

Thanks for all help.

--
Brian Millett - [ Ivanova (re: Kosh's ship), "Hunter, Prey"]
"You can see why we've had to quarantine this whole area. The last
maintenance crew we had in here wouldn't come back. They kept having
dreams about this thing. They said it talked to them in their sleep."


-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 197 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
Url : https://www.redhat.com/archives/fedora-list/attachments/20080911/a45ed1ff/signature.bin

------------------------------

Message: 6
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 12:28:24 -0400
From: Mauriat <mirandam@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Calendar choice: looking for advice
To: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID:
<8843055e0809110928t1931e3f3y513c71f4a28c44e8@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1

On Thu, Sep 11, 2008 at 9:29 AM, Timothy Murphy <gayleard@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
I've been looking at two "calendar" programs,
for keeping a record of appointments, etc.

These are Google Calendar, which seems to me
to be well-designed, and the default choice
which any rival must improve upon in some way.

The rival I have been looking at is the setup described in
"Building a Simple Calendar Server with Fedora and WebDAV"
at <http://fedoranews.org/mediawiki/index.php/
Building_a_Simple_Calendar_Server_with_Fedora_and_WebDAV>.

I also looked briefly at KOrganizer".

But I was wondering if anyone has looked into this
more carefully, and if so what conclusion they came to?

Any suggestions gratefully received.


I don't mean to hijack this thread, but it would also be great if
anyone has had positive experience with a calendar solution that is
known to just work with a PDA (PDA recommendations accepted as well).

-Mauriat



------------------------------

Message: 7
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 12:33:10 -0400
From: Andrew Kenton Mitchell <andrew.mitchell@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Fedora 10 (Rawhide) missing pand - UPDATED
To: fedora-laptop-list@xxxxxxxxxx, fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx,
fedora-test-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <48C94846.2010906@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

I sent a message asking for advice/help yesterday. Sorry if I'm
burdening anybody's in box, however, I have more info and I wanted to share.

The rawhide bluez-utils package seems to be missing /usr/bin/pand.

I tried to add the --enable-pand witch and rebuild the RPM from sources
however, bluez-utils-3.36-2.fc10.src.rpm doesn't seem to want to extract
on my system.

I dug around to see if pand was provided by a differing package:

# yum whatprovides */pand
Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
bluez-utils-3.36-2.fc10.i386 : Bluetooth utilities
Matched from:
Filename : /etc/rc.d/init.d/pand
Filename : /etc/sysconfig/pand



bluez-utils-3.36-2.fc10.i386 : Bluetooth utilities
Matched from:
Filename : /etc/rc.d/init.d/pand
Filename : /etc/sysconfig/pand

Then I decided to try a bluez-utils reinstall:

]# yum install bluez-utils
Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
Setting up Install Process
Parsing package install arguments
Resolving Dependencies
--> Running transaction check
---> Package bluez-utils.i386 0:3.36-2.fc10 set to be updated
--> Finished Dependency Resolution

Dependencies Resolved

================================================================================
Package Arch Version Repository
Size
================================================================================
Installing:
bluez-utils i386 3.36-2.fc10 rawhide
483 k

Transaction Summary
================================================================================
Install 1 Package(s)
Update 0 Package(s)
Remove 0 Package(s)

Total download size: 483 k
Is this ok [y/N]: y
Downloading Packages:
bluez-utils-3.36-2.fc10.i386.rpm

| 483 kB 00:03
Running rpm_check_debug
Running Transaction Test
Finished Transaction Test
Transaction Test Succeeded
Running Transaction
Installing : bluez-utils [1/1]
service bluetooth does not support chkconfig

Installed: bluez-utils.i386 0:3.36-2.fc10
Complete!

The init script error surprised me. Does anybody know if this is a just
a bug. Is pand being depreciated? If so, what is the replacement?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Can anybody suggest a fix or alternative?

--
Andrew Kenton Mitchell



------------------------------

Message: 8
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 11:44:08 -0600
From: Robin Laing <Robin.Laing@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Backup Server RAID Suggestions - Resend
To: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C958E8.7060904@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

Mike McMullen wrote:
Thank you Gilboa and James!

Here's a little more information.

Someone gave me the de-branded HP Athlon 64 X2 PC. So I have a free PC
I'd like to turn into a NAS server. This doesn't have to be pretty just
functional and semi-cheap.

Since there isn't room in the PC case for the drives, let alone cooling
and power, I figured some external case/RAID storage box might do the
trick.

This thing doesn't need to be the fastest on the planet just reliable
and as inexpensive as possible. I need the money for lenses for the
cameras. ;o)

I've been looking at enclosures etc at www.pc-pitstop.com that use a
port multiplier.

These seem reasonable. Anyone know anything about port multipliers? Am I
missing something big here?

I'm definitely not an expert on raid storage.

Thanks!

Mike




On Mon, 2008-09-08 at 06:35 -0700, Mike McMullen wrote:
Hi All,

I am trying to build a NAS server based on Fedora 9.

I will be using a de-branded HP Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core with 2GB RAM
and
two 250GB drives mirrored for the OS stuff and a few apps.




Instead of purchasing an external case, I would look at the suggestion
of getting a new computer with enough SATA ports to work with you drive
requirements. It could be cheaper to do this and provide a server that
can do other things like transcoding videos or running ImageMagick
scripts on directories of photos.

I just purchased a large Thermaltake case that can hold all the drives
my ASUS motherboard has SATA and IDE ports for.

I am looking at this as well but looking at the new Seagate 1.5TB drives.

From a previous thread, you may want to order your drives at different
times to ensure that all your drives don't come from the same batch.

I was looking at using RAID 1 but the lost drive space over RAID 1 and
RAID 5 is drastic enough.

I have had drive issues under RAID 1 with software RAID and recovery was
very easy. I don't see any reason for hardware RAID for a home small
business system. You can use that money for a decent camera lens.


--
Robin Laing



------------------------------

Message: 9
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 19:06:18 +0100
From: Frank Murphy <frankly3d@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: XFCE F9 ssh gui?
To: fedora-list <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <1221156378.2373.12.camel@frank-01>
Content-Type: text/plain

I have added a rw\usb-stick as a ssh-client, pub-key added to server
authorised_keys etc..

What can I install in xfce to access the server gui based.


Frank


--
gpg id EB547226 Revoked Forgot Password :(
aMSN: Frankly3D
http://www.frankly3d.com



------------------------------

Message: 10
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:09:19 -0500
From: Rex Dieter <rdieter@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Livna Dependency problem xine-lib-extras-nonfree
To: fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <gabmsf$mcd$1@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

Rahul Sundaram wrote:

David R. Wilson wrote:
Hello fellows,

Dependency problem I ran into this morning from 2 machines:

xine-lib-extras-nonfree-1.1.15-1.lvn9.i386 from livna has depsolving
problems
--> Missing Dependency: xine-lib(plugin-abi) = 1.24 is needed by
package xine-lib-extras-nonfree-1.1.15-1.lvn9.i386 (livna)
Error: Missing Dependency: xine-lib(plugin-abi) = 1.24 is needed by
package xine-lib-extras-nonfree-1.1.15-1.lvn9.i386 (livna)


Could someone take a look?

Known issue. Updates have been pushed and not just synced with all the
mirrors yet. Might try

Afaict, it's one mirror in particular out of sync,
livna.cat.pdx.edu
most/all others are fine.

-- Rex



------------------------------

Message: 11
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 14:12:45 -0400
From: "Mark Haney" <mhaney@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui?
To: <frankly3d@xxxxxxxxx>, "Community assistance, encouragement, and
advice for using Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C95F9D.8090206@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; charset="ISO-8859-1"

Frank Murphy wrote:
I have added a rw\usb-stick as a ssh-client, pub-key added to server
authorised_keys etc..

What can I install in xfce to access the server gui based.


Frank


You lost me, what do you mean? Do you need to get a GUI on the server
you SSH into? If so, you should just be able to run a remote X session.

From the CLI once you've logged in, try running xconsole then you can
start up any GUI application you want. (At least that's how I do it.)



--
Libenter homines id quod volunt credunt -- Caius Julius Caesar


Mark Haney
Sr. Systems Administrator
ERC Broadband
(828) 350-2415

Call (866) ERC-7110 for after hours support



------------------------------

Message: 12
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:10:47 -0500
From: Rex Dieter <rdieter@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Should I disable the old updates repo?
To: fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <gabmv8$mcd$2@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

Brian Millett wrote:

The old fedora-updates.repo ??

No (you can, but it's not necessary).

-- Rex




------------------------------

Message: 13
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 19:17:43 +0100
From: Frank Murphy <frankly3d@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui?
To: Mark Haney <mhaney@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: "Community assistance, encouragement, and advice for using
Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <1221157063.2373.16.camel@frank-01>
Content-Type: text/plain

On Thu, 2008-09-11 at 14:12 -0400, Mark Haney wrote:
>

You lost me, what do you mean? Do you need to get a GUI on the server

GUI on the client, in gnome you can "connect to server" your in, and
bookmark it.

I don't want to type, just "connect to server", but thunar doesn't seem
to have a similar function.


you SSH into? If so, you should just be able to run a remote X session.

From the CLI once you've logged in, try running xconsole then you can
start up any GUI application you want. (At least that's how I do it.)


I don't want to start a gui on the server.

Frank




------------------------------

Message: 14
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 19:27:49 +0200
From: Timothy Murphy <gayleard@xxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: KDE-4.1: increasing panel height
To: fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <gabo36$r73$1@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

Florian Sievert wrote:

I can't find the setting to choose between Small, Normal and Large
panel size, that used to be in KDE-4.
Has it disappeared, or have I just missed it?
My panel is rather small in height, which was the default before.

The way of doing it has changed since 4.0.x. It is solved much better in
4.2 trunk, however the feature does exist, even if it is quite well
hidden. First get sure that you unlocked widgets. Either click on the
cashew of the panel or select "panel settings" from the context menu. A
new bar appears next to the panel. If you select the border of this
panel, you can select the size that the panel should have. If you click
on the bar, you can drag it into another screen edge. Hope this helps.

Unfortunately, following your advice (probably wrongly)
has had a disastrous effect.
My panel has disappeared completely,
including the F start icon.
The only way I can run any application (like knode)
is to right-click on the empty screen and choose "Give command".

How can I get my panel back?
Clicking on "Add panel" has no noticeable effect.

I tried mv-ing .kde to .kde.bak and re-starting X.
This worked, but would mean I have to re-set all my settings,
which would be too boring.
It is easier to do without the panel.

If I knew which file in .kde/share/configs/ actually deals with the panel
I could probably fix it.

Sorry, but my experience with KDE-4.1 has been very bad, to date.
My impression is that the KDE team have become much too clever,
and have forgotten that simplicity is often the best way.

In any case, does anyone know where I can find my panel, please?


--
Timothy Murphy
e-mail: gayleard /at/ eircom.net
tel: +353-86-2336090, +353-1-2842366
s-mail: School of Mathematics, Trinity College, Dublin 2, Ireland



------------------------------

Message: 15
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 20:31:03 +0200
From: JoaoCid <no-reply-gw@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: microphone not recording
To: fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
Message-ID: <050b4f36d233a86a4a7745c6e356dfbe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"

Hello Antonio,
Thanks for the feedback, first of all...
The answer is yes, I've done that in the alsamixer (gui/gnome version), and what I find strange is that I am not able to see the respective information also in the alsamixer console-version!
Does this help to go a bit further?
Again, thanks
:)
Joao


--
This is an email sent via The Fedora Community Portal https://fcp.surfsite.org
https://fcp.surfsite.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?post_id=289141&topic_id=59318&forum=10#forumpost289141
If you think, this is spam, please report this to webmaster@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx and/or blame joao.cid@xxxxxxxx



------------------------------

Message: 16
Date: Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:42:45 -0500
From: John Thompson <johndthompson@xxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: XFCE F9 ssh gui?
To: frankly3d@xxxxxxxxx, "Community assistance, encouragement, and
advice for using Fedora." <fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <48C966A5.4040503@xxxxxxxxx>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Frank Murphy wrote:
| I have added a rw\usb-stick as a ssh-client, pub-key added to server
| authorised_keys etc..
|
| What can I install in xfce to access the server gui based

PuTTY for linux:
http://linux.softpedia.com/get/System/Networking/PuTTY-347.shtml

- --

- -John (john@xxxxxxxxxxx)
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.9 (GNU/Linux)

iD8DBQFIyWaljXa7jixmuZsRApQYAJ9B/EOrjfqHsRti5WWOxrI0gsbv6wCgnc6L
nBrzOrRzpEEpk9sK0ZD786w=
=0rL/
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----



------------------------------

--
fedora-list mailing list
fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list

End of fedora-list Digest, Vol 55, Issue 100
********************************************


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com
Version: 8.0.169 / Virus Database: 270.6.21/1667 - Release Date: 9/11/2008 6:55 PM

--
fedora-list mailing list
fedora-list@xxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe: https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-list
Guidelines: http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate/MailingListGuidelines



Relevant Pages

  • Re: What is the Gadget Flashing?
    ... panel from DSC. ... just hanging on the wall beside a keypad. ... When I install the system, I show the client how do do this ... transformer that plugs into the keypad and an AC outlet, ...
    (alt.security.alarms)
  • Re: What is the Gadget Flashing?
    ... panel from DSC. ... just hanging on the wall beside a keypad. ... When I install the system, I show the client how do do this ... transformer that plugs into the keypad and an AC outlet, ...
    (alt.security.alarms)
  • Re: What is the Gadget Flashing?
    ... panel from DSC. ... just hanging on the wall beside a keypad. ... When I install the system, I show the client how do do this ... transformer that plugs into the keypad and an AC outlet, ...
    (alt.security.alarms)
  • Re: What is the Gadget Flashing?
    ... panel from DSC. ... just hanging on the wall beside a keypad. ... When I install the system, I show the client how do do this ... transformer that plugs into the keypad and an AC outlet, ...
    (alt.security.alarms)
  • Re: Is any way to palce a control(button/label) at a location on webPage in runtime??
    ... are done in windows very smoothly. ... when the server is done, ... Hans Kesting- Hide quoted text - ... in windows mode.Now suppose I have a panel on the page and then can I ...
    (microsoft.public.dotnet.framework.aspnet)