Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK
From: Michael Schwendt (ms-nospam-0306_at_arcor.de)
Date: 04/01/04
- Previous message: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- In reply to: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Next in thread: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Reply: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Date: Thu, 1 Apr 2004 17:53:29 +0200 To: General Red Hat Linux discussion list <redhat-list@redhat.com>
On Thu, 1 Apr 2004 09:23:19 -0500, Jeff Kinz wrote:
>
> Reuben, Ed Wilts credibility in this list, on a scale of 1 to 10, is so
> close to ten that it is indistinguishable from ten. Please take his
> advice.
>
> On Thu, Apr 01, 2004 at 08:04:21AM -0500, Reuben D. Budiardja wrote:
> > On Thursday 01 April 2004 07:47 am, Ed Wilts wrote:
> > > What he should be doing is sending his e-mail through his ISP's mail
> > > server as I pointed out in an earlier response.
> >
> > OK, I'll tell him that. But . . .
> >
> > I still don't understand this quite well. The account that trigger the rule
> > received the mail from my SMTP server.
> > I believe this is what happening to the mail relaying:
> >
> > a --> B ---> C --- d
> >
> > a = my friend home computer, MS Outlook client,
>
> (A possible explanation.. ):
> Which has A dynamically assigned IP address that is in the block list.
> This IP address is recorded in the headers which accompany the email.
> the block list filters find it there and wallah! blocked.
Same with your message, btw:
X-RedHat-Blacklist-Warning: Relay 204.127.202.56 is blacklisted by SORBS
X-RedHat-Spam-Score: 2.646 **
It's the same with my messages to lists @redhat.com, except that if I post
via my mail provider's SMTP server, the Spam score is much higher than
when I post via a local server, which has a blacklisted dynamic IP
(~0.8). When I use my provider's server, the SORBS warning goes away,
although my dyn IP is still in the first "Received:" header, but the Spam
score is increased to ~4.
-- redhat-list mailing list unsubscribe mailto:redhat-list-request@redhat.com?subject=unsubscribe https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/redhat-list
- Previous message: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- In reply to: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Next in thread: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Reply: Jeff Kinz: "Re: (OT) Mail got blocked because of SORBS/DYNABLOCK"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Relevant Pages
|