[opensuse] What is Avahi Zeroconf Browser & Why is Lennarts WAM IP in my Browser?



Listmates,

I hadn't looked at Avahi Zeroconf browser until today. (Very useful for collecting LAN MACs) But my main question/concern is why does Opointer.de and its various sites appear in my browser? I'm sure this is a default list, but why are they there? See:

http://www.3111skyline.com/download/screenshots/avahi-lennarts-ip.jpeg

Further, I have tried navigating to opointer.de to the addresses shown and get nothing on many occasions. tango.opointer.de is the only thing I get a response from and much of it is simply using a self-signed certificate with a server mismatch.

Is this something the devs should fix? Just looks strange.

--
David C. Rankin, J.D.,P.E.
Rankin Law Firm, PLLC
510 Ochiltree Street
Nacogdoches, Texas 75961
Telephone: (936) 715-9333
Facsimile: (936) 715-9339
www.rankinlawfirm.com
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx



Relevant Pages