akia oss project == trojan?
From: dan (googlegroups_at_darpa.org)
Date: 10/14/04
- Next message: Vicky: "Re: Odbieranie wszelkich broadcastow"
- Previous message: William Ahern: "Re: read/write LD_PRELOAD interposing"
- Next in thread: Måns Rullgård: "Re: akia oss project == trojan?"
- Reply: Måns Rullgård: "Re: akia oss project == trojan?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Date: 13 Oct 2004 20:55:12 -0700
Hi,
I found a project that seems to be too good to be true. Here's the
url:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/opensourcekit/
I'm not entirely sure what it is as there isn't many docs, but it
seems to be a complete solution for CMS, ERP, CRM, etc etc. The phone
number in the README's doesn't work, and the website is not up
(www.akiasystems.com).
There was a forum on the sourceforge.net projects page up until today
when I posted in there asking if the project was legit. I haven't had
time to setup a test machine to install it, and I was wondering if
anyone else has heard of this project. It seems to be gone now.
Is it possible someone came up with an elaborate OSS project as a
large trojan? The forums were saying the installation will overwrite
previous configuration files for apps like webmin, and a few others I
think(can't view the forums again cause they seem to be gone)
I apologize if this isn't the right group to post in, if it's not
please point me in the proper direction.
Thanks,
Dan
- Next message: Vicky: "Re: Odbieranie wszelkich broadcastow"
- Previous message: William Ahern: "Re: read/write LD_PRELOAD interposing"
- Next in thread: Måns Rullgård: "Re: akia oss project == trojan?"
- Reply: Måns Rullgård: "Re: akia oss project == trojan?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Relevant Pages
|